Nebula Awards

I got a new iPad for Mother’s Day! Woot! Do I have the best daughter ever! In celebration for all moms with new iPad or Kindles, I am offering my third book Cosmic Entanglement FREE on May 13, 14, & 15. Just go to Amazon.com and put in the title or my name. You can download to either kindle or iPad. Enjoy. Load up now to read at your leisure later. Then, enjoy other adventures in the Alysian Universe if you like it. You won’t have to hustle back to a library or spend any money. The way I like things. Free or reasonably priced. Available in paperback if you need the feel of paper between your fingers.

Now…

It’s that time again when they give out the 2011 Nebula Awards.

This year the awards will be given in Arlington, Virginia during the weekend of May 17 thru 20. The Grandmaster will be Connie Willis and the toastmaster will be Walter Jon Williams. Connie won last year for her All Clear/Black Out. I read and reviewed it. I loved it. She is one of my favorites.

I am showing the list from the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writer’s Website. The SFFWA decides on the winners. So here are the nominees:

2011 Nebula Awards Nominees Announced

Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America is proud to announce the nominees for the 2011 Nebula Awards (presented 2012), the nominees for the Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation, and the nominees for the Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy Book.

Novel

Novella

Novelette

Short Story

Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation

  • Attack the Block, Joe Cornish (writer/director) (Optimum Releasing; Screen Gems)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger, Christopher Markus, Stephen McFeely (writers), Joe Johnston (director) (Paramount)
  • Doctor Who: “The Doctor’s Wife,” Neil Gaiman (writer), Richard Clark (director) (BBC Wales)
  • Hugo, John Logan (writer), Martin Scorsese (director) (Paramount)
  • Midnight in Paris, Woody Allen (writer/director) (Sony)
  • Source Code, Ben Ripley (writer), Duncan Jones (director) (Summit)
  • The Adjustment Bureau, George Nolfi (writer/director) (Universal)

 Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and FantasyBook

I have started reading Jo Walton’s “Among Others” and N.K. Jemisin’s “The Kingdom of Gods” While many have liked these books, I found I couldn’t get through them. Other opinions are welcome. I only review what I can finish.

So, I am on the prowl for a good science fiction ebook. I am currently reading “Back from Chaos.” This is an Indie ebook that I mentioned several blogs ago. I actually interviewed Yvonne and am finding her book quite enjoyable.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Nebula Awards

  1. I’ve been exploring for a bit for any high quality
    articles or blog posts on this sort of house . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this web site.
    Reading this information So i am satisfied to
    express that I have a very good uncanny feeling I found out exactly what I needed.
    I most surely will make certain to do not forget this web site and give it a glance on a continuing basis.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.